Past Honorees

Our Past Honorees Include:


  • Lynn Daucher, Former Assemblywoman
  • Linda Hawkins, Winkleman Realty
  • Lauralyn Eschner, All the Arts


  • Linda Parton, St. Jude Hospital
  • Millie Heaton,
  • Molly McClanahan, Former Mayor/Council Member
  • Kathleen O’Connell Hodge, NOCCCD
  • Gabbi Mullinax, Fullerton Photographics


  • Adleane Hunter,
  • Carmen Dunlap Zuñiga, CSUF
  • Gizi Clemmer, Fullerton Community Bank


  • Barbara Giasone, OC Register/Fullerton Observer
  • Amy Dauod, Financial Advisor
  • Katherine England, Artist
  • Leslie Kristen, Kristen Interiors


  • Sheriff Sandra Hutchens, OC Sheriff Department
  • Beverly Berryman, Fullerton Elementary School Dist.
  • Jan Flory, Former Mayor/Council Member
  • Jennifer Choe, Donate Life
  • Judy Ware, Ware Disposal
  • Special Recognition: Colette Coffman
  •  Guest: Chief Pat McKinley


  • Pam Keller, Fullerton Collaborative
  • Kitty Jaramillo,
  • Terri Prado,
  • Greta Nagel
  • Guest: Judy Goffin, Author


  • Kim Barlow
  • Lt. Lorraine Jones
  • Dr. Mary Sieu
  • Carol Snow


  • Cynthia Peck
  • Mildred Garcia
  • DawnMarie Kotsonis
  • Sylvia Mendez, Special Guest


  • Marie Avena
  • Dr. Sueling Chen
  • Annette Magdelano
  • Sharon Quirk-Silva


  • Liz Fairly, Big B’s BBQ
  • Dr. Berenecea Eanes, CSUF Student Affairs
  • Hon. Nancy Wieben-Stock
  • Mary Peardon, Emily Yost & Norma Ames, The Woman’s Club of Fullerton
  • RISING STAR: Stephanie Goedl-(Lins), Century 21 Discovery


  • Young Kim, Assemblywoman, 65th Assembly District
  • Barbara Jennings, President, Pathways of Hope
  • Dena David, Owner, Vino Nostra Wine Bar
  • Lis Leyson, Author, The Boy of the Wooden Box
  • RISING STAR: Ma’Ayn Johnson, Fullerton Planning Commissioner


  • Kathy Schaefer-Division Chief of Administration, Fullerton & Brea Fire Departments for Leadership in Public Safety
  • Laura Macias-Executive Director, JOYA Scholars for Leadership in Non-Profit/Community Support
  • Janny Meyer-Board Trustee, Fullerton School District, for Leadership in Education
  • Karen Cannizzaro-Vice President of Facilities, St. Jude Medical Center, for Leadership in ​Healthcare
  • Glynnes Pruett-Owner, Comic Book Hideout, RISING STAR award for Leadership in Small Business/Entrepreneurship


  • Tamika Williams, Orange County Deputy District Attorney, First Annual Warrior Award Honoree
  • Leslie McCarthy of Fullerton Insurance for Leadership in Business
  • Gigi Tsontos with Women’s Transitional Living Center for Leadership in Philanthropy
  • Sally Newton of the Fullerton Community Nursery School for Leadership in Education
  • Dawn Michelle Usher and Pamela Tonge, 2017 Woman’s Club of Fullerton Leadership Award


  • The Honorable Hilda Sugarman, Member, Fullerton School District Board of Trustees for Excellence in Public Service
  • Summer Dabbs Director, Fullerton Cares for Excellence in Philanthropy
  • Patty Gomez, Owner, Patty’s Cakes for Excellence in Business
  • Barbara Fonseca and Irene Imhof Co-Founders, National Organization for Disorders of the Corpus Callosum, 2018 Woman’s Club of Fullerton Excellence in Leadership Award
  • Cari Hart-Bunevith Founder, Hart Community Homes, and Monkey Business Café, Warrior Award


  • Susan Ellis Ouweleen, Warrior Award
  • Shirley Owens McClanahan, Philanthropic Leadership Award
  • Cristal Drake, Business & Wellness Leadership Award
  • Nancy Torres, Rising Star Award
  • Debbie Adams, Woman’s Club of Fullerton Award


  • Sylvia Mendez, Warrior Award